Kimberly Freeman Healings
 Call me: 916-837-3235
What is Reiki
Reiki for Pets
Foot Reflexology
News and Events
August 17, 2021
What is Reiki - A Brief Overview
Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by "laying on hands" and is based on the idea that an unseen "life force energy" that flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If one's "life force energy" is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel stress, and if it is high, we are more capable of being happy and healthy. This is true for people, pets and the earth.

The word Reiki is made of two Japanese words - Rei which means "God's Wisdom or the Higher Power" and Ki which is "life force energy". So Reiki is actually "spiritually guided life force energy." 

A treatment feels like a wonderful glowing radiance that flows through and around you. Reiki treats the whole person or pet including body, emotions, mind and spirit creating many beneficial effects that include relaxation and feelings of peace, security and well-being. Many have reported miraculous results. 

Reiki is a simple, natural and safe method of spiritual healing and self-improvement that everyone can use. It has been effective in helping virtually every known illness and malady and always creates a beneficial effect. It also works in conjunction with all other medical or therapeutic techniques to relieve side effects and promote recovery

Reiki is not a one time fix all treatment. Reiki is like any other therapy, it may take a few sessions to get you or your pet back to your/his/her better self.
August 31, 2021
The Chakra system from 0 – 7 years old
1 year old (root+root): The root chakra can be associated with security, family, and feeling grounded. Our primal instincts and our more Earthly thoughts and actions are tied to the root chakra. This period represents the first time we’ve ever seen or experienced this lifetime so we’re only just getting familiar with this planet and so we are learning about our more Earthly, grounding feelings.

2 years old (root + sacral): At age two, we are still in the root chakra cycle, focusing on the Earthly elements, but we start to develop feelings, as this year is tied to the sacral chakra. The sacral chakra is all about sexuality, creativity, and emotions. We have a strong attachment to our loved ones at this age and we start to develop preferences, likes, and dislikes.

3 years old (root + solar plexus): At age three, still in the root chakra cycle, we are tied to the solar plexus. The solar plexus is the chakra related to our “I am” presence, our sense of self, and our understanding of how we work in relation to the rest of the world. At three years old, we start to understand who we are in relation to others, as we start to actually observe the world.

4 years old (root + heart): At age four, we’re still in the root chakra cycle, but we’re entering into the heart chakra year. Our heart chakras represent love and connection, in regards to both ourselves and others. When imbalanced, the heart can be overbearing or afraid to love, but when balanced, it allows our love and interconnectedness to shine through. At age four, we are still learning our connection to the Earth and becoming more familiar with it, and we begin to express love towards family and friends even more. We start to become more sociable as we attend pre-school and kindergarten.

5 years old (root + throat): At age five, we are in the root cycle but enter into the throat year. The throat chakra is all about communication and self-expression, as well as developing a healthy balance of listening and speaking. Children at age five typically start school and begin to articulate their words better as well as start speaking more.

6 years old (root + third eye): At age six, we are in the root, but the third eye year. The third eye is all about intuition, the pineal gland, and learning to critically think. At age six, we begin to think for ourselves a little more and are better at communicating knowledge and thoughts to others, as we are starting to understand them better ourselves.

7 years old (root + crown): At age seven, we enter into the final stage of the root chakra cycle as well as the year of the seventh chakra, the crown. The crown chakra is the one that connects our spirituality to the rest of the world, and ties our consciousness to the collective. It’s at this age that children begin to develop a greater curiosity for the world around them, particularly the unknown and the mysteriousness of our universe.

As you can see, the seven year cycle has a general theme, so in the case of ages one through seven, it’s the root chakra, but then each year has a corresponding chakra to it.